Watermelon

WatermelonOn this beautiful day, I can’t help but think of eating outdoors, barbecues, and of course a dessert of watermelon! Cold, juicy, sweet and naturally delicious! And perhaps a contest afterward, to see exactly whom can spit a slippery, black watermelon pit the farthest! The only time spitting is okay, right? Let me be honest here…the winner will not be be!  But I will have fun trying! Enjoy this poem from my book Poems on Fruits & Odes to Veggies!

Watermelon

Every time I take a bite

To cure my hearty appetite

Watermelon juicy sweet

Drips down my chin and to my feet

Drip, dribble, spit and spath

I love a watermelon bath

2 thoughts on “Watermelon

  1. Naomigruer

    Growing up, every July 4th there was a watermelon eating contest at my town pool. Fast forward to our town’s July 4th fair and Morgan swallowing a loose tooth during a watermelon eating contest. So funny!

Leave a Reply

