My Veggie Garden

gardenI am giddy with excitement.  I am growing a vegetable garden in a raised bed.  With a small piece of property, finding the right spot for a garden has been tricky. This raised bed made it simple.  Just put it on the side of my house, where we get the most sun for the longest amount of time, added some dirt and planted my garden.  I am attempting to grow tomatoes, zucchini, cucumbers, eggplant and a few herbs.  I will keep you all posted on the progress.  I am envisioning Tomato, Cucumber and Basil salad!  Eggplant Parm Stackers, and many loaves of my Zany Zucchini Bread!

Lots of pictures will follow!  Hopefully of healthy, happy veggies.

As the author of P0ems on Fruits & Odes to Veggies, growing my own garden seems like a natural fit.  Happy growing, friends.

Leave a Reply

